Norco’s Scott Starr is commitment No. 9

It didn’t take long for USC to provide evidence of a lure retained. Less than a week after receiving word that its appeal was rejected,  The Trojans gained a big commitment from Norco’s Scott Starr.

Starr becomes the ninth commitment of the 2012 class, and the first to commit since the announcement of a failed appeal and continuation of the postseason ban. It took only hours after receiving the offer from Lane Kiffin and his staff for the 6’2, 225 lbs linebacker to accept.

“I’m a Trojan,” said Starr.  “I committed to USC.  I’ve been telling people since I was in fifth grade that I would be playing football for USC.  All my friends would text me and hit me up on Facebook and ask about USC, saying I said this when I was a kid.  So it’s kind of surreal.”Scout.com

Though verbally committed, Starr will still take recruiting visits.  If the commitment remains strong through February, he will represent much needed depth at linebacker as the Trojans move forward.

Scott Starr Video Highlights

 

 

~ by Anthony on May 31, 2011.

One Response to “Norco’s Scott Starr is commitment No. 9”

  1. […] Home › NCAA Football › USC gains commitment from 4-star linebacker […]

Leave a Reply

 
